Making my site mobile friendly

Looking at the newly published www.emilyjanedavis.com on my iPhone makes me realize how far I’ve come and how far I have left to go. There is still a lot to do in terms of making it mobile friendly. (Thankfully, it seems at least that the site tests out okay on the iPad… I knew I bought that thing for a reason)

I think it is so important anymore to have a site that is mobile friendly. You never know how is going to be googling “Web Designers in Gainesville, Fl” one day while sitting in the middle of a meeting. One of the main tools to doing this, is updating your navigation. This A List Apart article makes a great point when it discusses finger size and how that impacts a user clicking buttons. Working on the structure part of it in terms of HTML and CSS however, is where it all starts to go a little over my head. I’ve just now got the basics down to creating a site 🙂 I really hope that this is something I can gain through further courses in the program.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

